Summer 2024

On the last day of another school year, I find myself reflecting on the incredible journey we’ve shared as a school community. It is with mixed emotions that I write this final blog.

During my time here, I have been continually inspired by the dedication of our talented staff and the support of our parents. Your commitment to your children’s education and well-being has been a cornerstone of our school’s success. Together, we have celebrated achievements, overcome challenges, and created lasting memories for our students.

I want to express my deepest gratitude to each of you for your trust and collaboration over the years. Parent involvement in our school has made a great impact on our school community.

As I prepare to move on to St. John XXIII, I leave with confidence knowing that MWI is in capable hands. Our gifted support staff, dedicated teachers led by your new Principal, Mme Doucet and Assistant Principals, Mme McCourt and Mrs. Laba will continue to serve the school community well.

Thank you once again for your partnership. It has been a privilege to serve as your principal, and I will cherish the memories we have created together.

I would also like to acknowledge the staff members leaving MWI this year. We thank them for their work and wish them happiness and success in the future.

  • Miss Asha – EA Grade 2A
  • Miss Tristan – Therapeutic Assistant in Occupational Therapy Grade 2A
  • Mrs. Leder – Therapeutic Assistant in Behaviour Therapy – Kindergarten
  • Miss Kendra – Therapeutic Assistant in Occupational Therapy
  • Mr. Mike – Head Custodian
  • Miss Odyjewski – Teacher 1A
  • Miss Mendez – Teacher 1/2C and 5B
  • Mme Tonita – Teacher 2B
  • Mme Laplante – Teacher 2D
  • Mr. Lawrence – Teacher 3A
  • Mme Desiree – Teacher 3D
  • Mme Carolle – Teacher 3/4B
  • Mme Louise – Teacher 5B
  • Mme Sandy – Teacher 6B
  • Miss Koller – Teacher 6C

The first day of school next year will be Tuesday September 3.

Wishing you all a restful and enjoyable summer break filled with joy, laughter, and precious moments with your families.

Mme Ghali